We are a planning and design company for space and utilization concepts. Our range of services is aimed in particular at interested parties who are active in the field of outdoor well-being experience and preventive health tourism, or who want to become one. A special trademark of CAMPsurfing GmbH is the combination of a strategic, prudent, as well as pragmatic approach to the experience of nature, well-being and recreation.

Every goal is different... and what can we do for you/you?

Be it as part of a regional development of rural areas or destination or location or space and concept development. With CAMPsurfing GmbH, we have the opportunity as a German-Danish network team to share our know-how and craftsmanship accumulated over many years, to implement projects and set impulses that positively influence leisure, everyday life and our interaction with nature. 

The aim of CAMPsurfing is to use our projects to re-inspire, expand, make visible and experience-able the understanding of nature, environment and health - throughout all seasons! We bundle and connect existing studies and projects on health literacy, act as catalysts and promote cooperation between stakeholders in society for holidays, health and well-being. Needs and demand change over time, which means that we also have to be dynamic and flexible in order to react and act without losing sight of the goal and the core of the projects. 

The holistic and sustainable experience of the contents of Nordic Thalasso and Nordic Forest Bathing plays a central role. The core of these concepts is Nordic nature and its positive effects with a broad impact and preventive effect on our health. The connection between the physical place, its diverse resources and the people who belong to a place make precisely this place special and the "spirit of the place". At the same time, it is essential for us to protect this precious and fragile foundation. The current situation has made many of us go on pilgrimages to nature - it is important to bring nature into play in a mindful way without putting it at risk!

Many elements of our approach have parallels with the culinary arts, where the success of a dish depends on the ingredients, the approach, the ambience, the timing and the service. Every detail emerges from the particular recipe, the common thread for that very dish. Thus, each project as a "dish" is the result of preparation, ingredients, preparation and the corresponding service, or like the interplay of instruments in music.

Management:

We are a German-Danish team, both born in the north and examples of the "typical Nordic way". Since 2001, we have been developing tourism, architecture and experience projects together and are concerned with sustainability, a careful use of resources and the special position of nature with and for us humans. Within the framework of Nordic Thalasso and Nordic Forest Bathing, we work on making the contents of the Nordic concepts tangible.

We have been involved in outdoor tourism since 2005 and have been actively involved in European congresses on the theme of healing forests and thalasso. A milestone for us was the European Congress (ESPA) in 2014 with participants from 26 European countries, where the topics of Nordic Thalasso and forest education were a focus.

 

Reiner J. W. Wieben
Managing Director

Currently in the home office in the ideas workshop: Klovtoftvej 32, 6230 Rødekro, Denmark. Phone: + 49 162 2599026 or +45 23363626
 
Reiner is a private citizen and works as a health expert in freiRaum, a field of action for the development of soft tourism, on an experience-based economy with a focus on rural areas. He grew up in Schleswig-Holstein and originally comes from the field of spa medicine. After his state examination, he has worked in his own spa businesses in Germany /Denmark during his 35 years as a physiotherapist in Germany & natural medicine practitioner in Denmark. From 1994 (after an accident at work) he has worked as a project developer with the then PM Group Hamburg in the field of health tourism ( Villa Vitale )and he has been working in the field of health tourism since 2002. Since 2002 he has been active in cross-border tourism with the development and implementation of vacation resorts, hotels and leisure facilities in Germany and Denmark. In 2008 he became a board member of the European Spas Association (EHV) in Brussels and is the representative of the Danish EHV organization.
March 2021 R.W became section leader for nature, environment and health in NaturFreunde-sh e.V. Klovtoft Kurklinik & Barfußpark is the starting point of his ideas and concept work and at the same time the common idea workshop in Denmark.

Susanne M. Dethlefsen
Managing Director

Currently in home office: Vienna, Austria or Emmerlev, Denmark. Phone: +43 6642140944
 
 
As an architect at freiRaum, Susanne is primarily involved in the development and implementation of utilization and spatial concepts. Born, raised and educated in Denmark (at the Aarhus School of Architecture), she is a self-employed architect and partner of enster, an architectural practice focusing on mediation and circular planning and architecture. She also supports the architectural practice Arkkon arkitekter ApS in Denmark in the areas of sustainability, concept development and design, and is a founding member of a platform for resource-efficient and circular building culture. She is klima-aktiv* audited and has more than 25 years of professional experience from different projects related to architecture, interior design, space and project development. The Nordic understanding of culture and design forms the basis of her design approach and international experience results in a broad background. Recognizing, using and promoting potentials is close to her heart, as well as the responsible use of our nature and limited resources.

Wir sind ein Planungs- und Gestaltungsunternehmen für Raum- und Nutzungskonzepte. Unser Leistungsangebot richtet sich insbesondere an Interessenten, die im Bereich des Outdoor-Wohlfühl-Erlebnis- und präventivem Gesundheitstourismus tätig sind oder es werden wollen. Ein besonderes Markenzeichen von CAMPsurfing GmbH ist die Kombination aus einer strategisch, umsichtigen, wie auch pragmatischen Herangehensweise für das Naturerleben, Wohlbefinden und die Erholung.

Jedes Ziel ist anders… und was können wir für dich/Sie tun?

Sei es als Teil einer regionalen Entwicklung ländlicher Räume oder Destinations- bzw. Standort- oder Raum- und Konzeptentwicklung. Mit CAMPsurfing GmbH haben wir als deutsch-dänisches Netzwerk-Team die Möglichkeit unser über viele Jahre akkumuliertes Knowhow und Handwerk zu teilen, Projekte umzusetzen und Impulse zu setzen, die Freizeit, Alltag und unseren Umgang mit der Natur positiv beeinflussen. 

Das Ziel von CAMPsurfing ist es, mit unseren Projekten das Verständnis für die Natur, Umwelt und Gesundheit neu zu inspirieren, zu erweitern, sichtbar und ERLEBBAR zu gestalten – zu allen Jahreszeiten! Wir bündeln und vernetzen vorhandene Studien und Projekte zur Gesundheitskompetenz, agieren als Katalysatoren und fördern die Kooperation von Akteuren der Gesellschaft für Ferien, Gesundheit und Wohlfühlen. Bedürfnisse und Nachfrage ändern sich über Zeit, d.h. auch wir müssen dynamisch und flexibel sein, um darauf zu reagieren ohne das Ziel und den Kern der Projekte aus den Augen zu verlieren. 

Die ganzheitliche und nachhaltige Erlebbarmachung der Inhalte von Nordic Thalasso und Nordic Waldbaden spielt eine zentrale Rolle. Kern dieser Konzepte ist die nordische Natur und ihre positiven Effekte mit Breitenwirkung und präventiver Wirkung auf unsere Gesundheit. Die Verbindung zwischen dem physischen Ort, seinen vielfältigen Ressourcen und den Menschen, die zu einem Ort gehören machen genau diesen Ort besonders und den „Geist des Ortes“ aus. Ganz wesentlich dabei ist uns gleichzeitig der Schutz dieser kostbaren und fragilen Grundlage. Die aktuelle Lage hat viele von uns in die Natur wallfahrten lassen – wichtig ist dabei, die Natur achtsam ins Spiel zu bringen ohne sie aufs Spiel zu setzen!

Viele Elemente unserer Herangehensweise haben Parallelen zur Kochkunst, wo der Erfolg eines Gerichts von den Zutaten, der Vorgehensweise, dem Ambiente, dem Timing und dem Service abhängt. Jedes Detail ergibt sich aus dem jeweiligen Rezept, dem roten Faden für genau dieses Gericht. So ist jedes Projekt als „Gericht“ das Ergebnis einer Vorbereitung, der Zutaten, Zubereitung und dem entsprechenden Service oder wie das Zusammenspiel von Instrumenten in der Musik.

Geschäftsführung:

Wir sind ein deutsch-dänisches Team, beide im Norden geboren und Beispiele der „typisch nordischen Art“. Seit 2001 entwickeln wir gemeinsam Tourismus-, Architektur- und Erlebnis-Projekte und beschäftigen uns mit Nachhaltigkeit, einem schonenden Umgang mit Ressourcen und der besonderen Stellung der Natur mit und für uns Menschen. Im Rahmen von Nordic Thalasso und Nordic Waldbaden arbeiten wir an der Erlebbarmachung der Inhalte aus den Nordic Konzepten.

Seit 2005 beschäftigen wir uns mit outdoor Tourismus und waren aktiv an europäischen Kongressen zum Thema Heilwald und Thalasso beteiligt. Ein Meilenstein für uns war 2014 der europäische Kongress (ESPA) mit Teilnehmern aus 26 europäischen Ländern, wo die Themen Nordic Thalasso und die Waldpädagogik einen Schwerpunkt bildeten.

 

Reiner J. W. Wieben
Geschäftsführer

Aktuell im Homeoffice in der Ideenwerkstatt: Klovtoftvej 32, 6230 Rødekro, Dänemark. Telefon: + 49 162 2599026 oder +45 23363626
 
Reiner ist Privatier und als Gesundheitsexperte im freiRaum, einem Handlungsfeld für die Entwicklung des sanften Tourismus, auf einer erlebnisbasierten Wirtschaft mit Fokus auf den ländlichen Raum tätig. Er ist in Schleswig-Holstein aufgewachsen und kommt ursprünglich aus dem Bereich der Kurmedizin. Nach seinem Staatsexsamen hat er im Laufe seiner 35-jährigen Tätigkeit als Physiotherapeut in Deutschland & Naturmediziner in Dänemark  in seinen eigenen Kurbetrieben in Deutschland /Dänemark gearbeitet. Ab 1994 (nach einem Arbeitsunfall) hat er als Projektentwickler mit der damaligen PM Gruppe Hamburg im Bereich Gesundheitstourismus ( Villa Vitale )zusammengearbeitet. Seit 2002 ist er im grenzüberschreitenden Tourismus mit der Entwicklung und Umsetzung von Ferienanlagen, Hotels und Freizeitanlagen in Deutschland und Dänemark tätig. Im Jahr 2008 wurde er Vorstandsmitglied des Europäischen Heilbäderverbandes (EHV) in Brüssel und ist der Vertreter der dänischen EHV-Organisation.
März 2021 wurde R.W Fachgruppenleiter für Natur, Umwelt und Gesundheit in der NaturFreunde-sh e.V. Klovtoft Kurklinik & Barfußpark ist Ausgangspunkt seiner Ideen und Konzeptarbeiten und gleichzeitig die gemeinsame Ideenwerkstatt in Dänemark.

Susanne M. Dethlefsen
Geschäftsführerin

Aktuell im Homeoffice: Wien, Österreich oder Emmerlev, Dänemark. Telefon: +43 6642140944
 
 
Susanne ist als Architektin im freiRaum vor allem in der Entwicklung und Umsetzung von Nutzungs- und Raumkonzepten tätig. Sie ist geboren, aufgewachsen und ausgebildet in Dänemark (an der Aarhus School of Architecture), ist selbständige Architektin und Partnerin von enster, einem Architekturbüro mit Schwerpunkt auf Vermittlung und kreislauforientierter Planung und Architektur. Außerdem unterstützt sie das Architekturbüro Arkkon arkitekter ApS in Dänemark in den Bereichen Nachhaltigkeit, Konzeptentwicklung und Design und ist Gründungsmitglied einer Plattform für ressourcenschonende und kreislauforientierte Baukultur. Sie ist klima-aktiv* geprüft und hat mehr als 25 Jahre Berufserfahrung aus unterschiedlichen Projekten in Bezug auf Architektur, Innenraumgestaltung, RAUM- und Projektentwicklung. Das nordische Kultur- und Designverständnis bildet die Basis ihrer Design-Ansätze und Internationale Erfahrungen ergeben einen breitgefächerten Hintergrund. Potentiale zu erkennen, nutzen und zu fördern liegt ihr am Herzen, wie auch der verantwortungsvolle Umgang mit unserer Natur und der begrenzten Ressourcen.